$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Brandywine & Germantown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire combat Special result rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Hi. There is something I don't understand clearly here. To wich side is the Fire Combat (infantry or artillery) Special Result applicable? For instance, the Americans are attacking and the dice roll results in 0 and 4, have I to apply the specific result under '4' to the Americans or to the English? Thanks, Paolo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
gionny98 wrote:
Hi. There is something I don't understand clearly here. To wich side is the Fire Combat (infantry or artillery) Special Result applicable? For instance, the Americans are attacking and the dice roll results in 0 and 4, have I to apply the specific result under '4' to the Americans or to the English? Thanks, Paolo


In general, unless otherwise stated in the Battle Rules, a Special Result applies to the side which rolled it. So, in the case above, the American fire has no effect and the American units firing are Shaken/Disordered.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Thanks Mitchell. And in case of a roll of 0 and 0? Paolo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
gionny98 wrote:
Thanks Mitchell. And in case of a roll of 0 and 0? Paolo


Still applies to whomever rolled it. For instance, if the Americans had rolled 0-0, that would have been a Free Fire result for them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Gentili
Italy
San Vincenzo (LI)
flag msg tools
Of course! Thanks, Paolo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.