Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ave Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Propraetor: empty slot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Bornschein
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

in the Propraetor rules it is said that "If there are no area cards on the corresponding slot, this part of action cannot be done." But after using Propraetor action, the used card is replaced immideately. How can it be empty?

-Nick
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
famille auzias
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
in the rules for the ending of the game :
"The game can end in two ways:
1. During action phase (A) at least one area card cannot be refilled. In this case, play the action phase as normal, but particular parts of action locations and patron cards that would normally use the area card in the now empty space do not work (gaining and buying of resources from
area cards). In addition, you must pay 2 denarius in the empty card slots at the end of your action (see page 6, moving the area cards). If you cannot pay the price, you cannot use the
action location"
it's only possible at the end of the game
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
emily
United States
Seattle
WA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What would be the point of placing a worker there if there is no card and you can't do the action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
eliminnowp wrote:
What would be the point of placing a worker there if there is no card and you can't do the action?


To add area influence to that area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.