Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Lundin
msg tools
mbmbmb
1. If not obstructed - is a unit's line of sight endless?

2. Is it possible to spot a rumord enemie in light woods when in line of sight? The rules claim that you can see in to the obstructed hex but not beoynd. But the solo rules says that a rumord enemie is reveald when moving to a 0 dm hex. So I assume you can't spot a re in a 1 dm hex?

//Markus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Urza, PhD of Dungeon Crawl
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sandwichman wrote:
1. If not obstructed - is a unit's line of sight endless?

2. Is it possible to spot a rumord enemie in light woods when in line of sight? The rules claim that you can see in to the obstructed hex but not beoynd. But the solo rules says that a rumord enemie is reveald when moving to a 0 dm hex. So I assume you can't spot a re in a 1 dm hex?

//Markus

1: Yes.

2: Only if it's adjacent. Hidden units are spotted anywhere in LOS only if in a 0 DM hex. Otherwise, they're only spotted if adjacent. (Or if they do something to reveal themselves.)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Lundin
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you.
Now I will go kill some russians in solo mission 4.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.