Careful. It has been ruled (by DOW) that you are not required to memorize how each card happened to get into your hand. So you your are asked a question like "Do you have any other monks of the type I gave you 4 turns a go?", you can answer "I don't remember that" and they've wasted a question.
That's correct. However, I suppose you cannot lie and claim not to remember when you actually DO remember. So, if you know that a player has a good memory, or has received a certain card just recently, you might choose to ask that player a question like the suggested.