$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Colony» Forums » Rules

Subject: rebuy the pirate? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Erb
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
so of course i buy the pirate and immediately roll a 1 for it. so when it discards does it go back to the supply? to the box? and if it goes back to the box can i buy a replacement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder One Night Ultimate Werewolf now from www.beziergames.com
badge
One Night Ultimate Werewolf
mbmbmb
The Pirate is discarded from the game. It does not go back to the supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder One Night Ultimate Werewolf now from www.beziergames.com
badge
One Night Ultimate Werewolf
mbmbmb
Not sure exactly what you are asking about buying a replacement; you can always have as many copies of any card as you'd like, so if you had one Pirate and lost him, you could buy another one if there are any left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Erb
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
oh, i thought you were only allowed to purchase one copy of a non-starting card. but that answers my question about buying a replacement. is pirate the only one that would get discarded? i haven't read all the cards, but i haven't noticed that happening on other cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder One Night Ultimate Werewolf now from www.beziergames.com
badge
One Night Ultimate Werewolf
mbmbmb
The Pirate is the only card that can be discarded per the rules on the card. However, any card can be discarded (one per turn) for the number of resources equal to the difference between your score and the leader's score. Those discarded cards are also out of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.