$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Haspelknecht» Forums » Rules

Subject: Windlass Action Marker Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dawn and Chris
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Action Marker that you earn when developing the windlass allows...

From page 14...
"activate the Haspelknecht to do 3 reeling actions without pay. After use, return the action marker to the general supply. If the Haspelknecht is paid in the phase when the action marker is used, the Haspelknecht can be activated twice that phase."

From page 10...
"The Haspelknecht removes pit water from the shaft or he reels up coal from the shaft to the farm."

So the question is can the action marker be used to remove water or exclusively to raise coal?

I think the intention is to do either but the word "or" on page 10 has us wondering.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dawnandchris11 wrote:
The Action Marker that you earn when developing the windlass allows...

From page 14...
"activate the Haspelknecht to do 3 reeling actions without pay. After use, return the action marker to the general supply. If the Haspelknecht is paid in the phase when the action marker is used, the Haspelknecht can be activated twice that phase."

From page 10...
"The Haspelknecht removes pit water from the shaft or he reels up coal from the shaft to the farm."

So the question is can the action marker be used to remove water or exclusively to raise coal?

I think the intention is to do either but the word "or" on page 10 has us wondering.



It's either waster or coal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.