$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting stuck when both two obstacles require color I don't have. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff McCarroll
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing first scenario two player. Both runners have 4 or more cards, so I can't draw any. Both obstacles have say a green requirement but neither runner has green.

Since each has more than 4+ cards what do I do? Is this game over man?

Did I miss a rule somewhere? How do I proceed?

Any help appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Play a card for no damaging effect, dropping you to three cards and allowing you to draw.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff McCarroll
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
Play a card for no damaging effect, dropping you to three cards and allowing you to draw.


Thanks for your response.

Even if I'm only holding basic cards? So I can discard, basically. How many cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bojan Grlica
Scotland
EDINBURGH
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
As many as you want. They will just not make any damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I recommend getting down to only 3 cards, any further is a waste of resources.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff McCarroll
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
I recommend getting down to only 3 cards, any further is a waste of resources.


I've found many occasions when playing a whole hand of cards clears one or more obstacles. It does make the next round challenging with only two cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.