$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa Bonus Token Accumulation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug L
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In the single player game, the rules state that the bonus tokens may be accumulated. It then states that only 1 bonus token can be played per turn. Does this mean that only 1 is allowed to be used per year? Per season? Or is turn defined, in this case as a single worker action?

What is the point of accumulating the bonus tokens if you can spend more than 1 per year?

Thanks,
Doug
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Boston
United Kingdom
Prenton
Wirral
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's per turn, not per year. So to me, that means once per season, i.e. twice a year (in VEE)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say once per worker, max.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Bolyard
United States
Oak Grove
Missouri
flag msg tools
But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
badge
In your world, I have another name. You must learn to know me by it. That was the very reason why you were brought to Narnia, that by knowing me here for a little, you may know me better there.
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

This↑, as each worker placement is normally considered a turn in a multiplayer game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Boston
United Kingdom
Prenton
Wirral
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

How does that fit with "one per turn"?
That means you could do it 6 times (7 with the temp worker)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Omertron wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

How does that fit with "one per turn"?
That means you could do it 6 times (7 with the temp worker)


If you save all of your tokens until year 7, yes, you can play them all in year 7 using the temp worker. A turn is a worker placement.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Omertron wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

How does that fit with "one per turn"?
That means you could do it 6 times (7 with the temp worker)


Each time every player places a worker, that is a turn. So in the solo game you can use one token every time you place a worker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dbolyard wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

This↑, as each worker placement is normally considered a turn in a multiplayer game.


Yes, this is correct. We should have been clearer on the terminology on this one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
EricHogue wrote:
Omertron wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

How does that fit with "one per turn"?
That means you could do it 6 times (7 with the temp worker)


If you save all of your tokens until year 7, yes, you can play them all in year 7 using the temp worker. A turn is a worker placement.


Just to confirm: Yes, in this way it would be possible to use 7 bonus tokens in one year.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Boston
United Kingdom
Prenton
Wirral
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mortenmdk wrote:
EricHogue wrote:
Omertron wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

How does that fit with "one per turn"?
That means you could do it 6 times (7 with the temp worker)


If you save all of your tokens until year 7, yes, you can play them all in year 7 using the temp worker. A turn is a worker placement.


Just to confirm: Yes, in this way it would be possible to use 7 bonus tokens in one year.


Ok Seems like I might be able to do better next time I play solo then!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Shillinglaw
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Completely misinterpreted this rule. Silly me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug L
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
mortenmdk wrote:
dbolyard wrote:
AernoutMJC wrote:
I'd say once per worker, max.

This↑, as each worker placement is normally considered a turn in a multiplayer game.


Yes, this is correct. We should have been clearer on the terminology on this one.


Thank you for clarifying. The game and the automa is amazing and super smooth to play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
canada_doug wrote:
Thank you for clarifying. The game and the automa is amazing and super smooth to play.


Thanks. We aim to please .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Deathstroke wrote:
Completely misinterpreted this rule. Silly me.


I think that this one is one me for not being clear enough with the terminology.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.