$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Damocles Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Investigation Modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Arlington
United States
Spanish Fort
AL
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For having Information Points or for crewmember's skills, you can modify the dice roll for investigations.

My question is, since all the dice rolls are base 6 (11-16, 21-26, 31-36, etc.), are the modifiers intended to be base 10 or base 6?

i.e. if I roll a 33 with a -4 modifier, does that make my roll a 29 or 26??

It's not really explicitly stated. Wondered if anyone else had a ruling.

Thanks,
Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You just roll and apply the modifier.

So 33 becomes 29.

Not sur e where you got 26 from?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.