Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Liberté» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing faction blocks. Must you place all in same province? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juuso Mattila
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Placing faction blocks. Must you place all in same provi
You can split the blocks anyway you like and can.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Hamilton
United Kingdom
Stockport
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a 3 card you must place 3 blocks. There are reasons (ending the turn primarialy) why you might not want to place 3 blocks

Hammy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On a similar note. If there were only two faction blocks left, could you play a three-block card in order to place them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Rosen
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Polydor wrote:
On a similar note. If there were only two faction blocks left, could you play a three-block card in order to place them?

Yes, on page 2 of the rules, second column, first paragraph, it says:

"A player may not be able to place all of the faction blocks on the card, due to there not being enough such blocks left, in which case he places as many as he can."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls