$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob questions about actions and damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clint Stutts
msg tools
So during the activation phase you get to pick one action off of your action bar. So let's say you have the Sulu card as a crew upgrade. Can you take an action bar action AND utilize the Sulu card in the same round, or does the Sulu card stand in as your action if you choose to use it that round?

As far as damage goes, if you have shields tokens left and you get hit with a crit, that only takes a shield token away and doesn't damage the hull, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Wilsdon
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
You can only do one Action in the activation phase, unless you can also do a Free Action. You may do as many Free Actions as possible in one round. Free Actions are clearly labelled as such.
Each hit or crit destroys one shield. Note the Note on the bottom of p. 19.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your one action for the round on each ship can be used to activate one of the actions on the ships action par OR one of your upgrades or abilities that have "ACTION" at the beginning of them.

As someone else stated, there are ways to get additional free actions, which you can use as many as you have access to per round, but you are still limited to only using each action once per turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Johnsen
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Removing a Disabled token from one of your Upgrades also counts as an Action, so keep that in mind if you have any Upgrades that require you to disable them, like most of the torpedoes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Stutts
msg tools
Thanks everybody for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.