Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
Can the Cam Droid companion's Agitate power carry over to the next turn?

It forces that unit to be the next unit activated if possible. If the Imperial player has already used all its units and the Cam Droid agitates one, then would the Imperial player have to activate that unit for its first one on the next round?

Wakrob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agitate calls for "next group to activate, if able". The heroes have the first activation each round, so I would say that makes it impossible to activate that imperial group as the next group. (Rebel heroes are also groups.) So, in general Agitate is lost on any group that is exhausted, because it cannot activate next.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It indeed would not make sense even when all Imperial groups are exhausted. You can't say you would wait for the next round, as what do you do if an event is triggered that introduces a new Imperial group before then?

The only way to consistently handle it is that the chosen group must be ready to activate next, or there is no effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.