$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – Return to Hoth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the tanks Focus Fire hit doors? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
The tank Focus Fire says it can attack a figure twice.

Can it do that to doors and objects?

Wakrob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Beede
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
No, because doors are considered objects. Figures are specific to.... well miniatures/figures mostly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The important rule to figure out the above:

RRG - Attacking Objects wrote:
• Many abilities that modify attacks can also affect objects that
can be attacked, but some cannot. An ability that refers to a
target can be used when attacking an object, but an ability that
refers to a figure cannot. If the ability can modify any attack
and does not specify target or figure, it can be used when
attacking an object.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.