Thumb up
2 Posts

A Thunder Upon the Land: The Battles of Narva and Poltava» Forums » Rules

Subject: Various questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimo Cesaro
flag msg tools
1) Morale in combat : if the swedish in the first turn of Narva lose a combat (with the morale modified for the storm at +1) which morale can use for comparison to CCV (rule 9.1.6 b)? The printed morale or modified ?
2)Leader died : If a leader dies in combat it never return right ?? So the whole command is "out of command" for the left over turns ?
3)Attack from the same hex : Can two units, in the same hex, attack two or more different units in two different hexes in different attacks, or you must resolve only one attack against the two hexes ?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Rohrbaugh
msg tools
1. Per 13.2.5 Snow Storm Effects are used until the Snow Storm ends. Therefor the Swedes will have a +1 modified MV when comparing for combat as long as the storm is at Level 2.

2. There is no "replacement leader" rule for the game. If a leader is lost then the provisions of 7.1.6 c (Swedish) or d (Russian) will be applied. One must weigh very carefully when/if to expose leaders in combat.

3) Each unit attacks individually against an individual enemy unit. Therefore two units in one hex can indeed attack the same hex against one or two enemy units in that hex, or two different hexes against two enemy units. Please note that per 9.1.5a if a player has more than one unit in a hex that player must designate the "lead" unit that is indeed attacking first. Also note that per 9.1.2 all attacks by an activated formation must be declared before any are resolved.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.