$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about 'Shove' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stef
Belgium
flag msg tools
Hello

I wonder if we can shove zombies which are 'frozen' by a succesful Ice Blast spell ?
Are they considered as frozen on the ground, or more as frozen ice-blocks ?

Can crowz be shoved ?

Could I shove any ennemy ? (e.g. : in a custom quest, we fight against a Dracoliche - is it shovable ?)

Thanks for your answers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dekianon wrote:
Hello

I wonder if we can shove zombies which are 'frozen' by a succesful Ice Blast spell ?
Are they considered as frozen on the ground, or more as frozen ice-blocks ?

Can crowz be shoved ?

Could I shove any ennemy ? (e.g. : in a custom quest, we fight against a Dracoliche - is it shovable ?)

Thanks for your answers


for frozen zombies i would say no, since they are unable to move, timing of when to cast or not a spell or use a skill is important after all.

otherwise all zombies are affected by shove.


im not sure why you ask for rules about a custom figure?
clearly there are no official rules for dracoliche, you will have to decide for yourself whether you want it to be affected or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ice Blast is easy. Ice Blasted Zombies cannot be moved, but the Shove Skill specifically states it is not Movement. Thus, the Ice Blasted Zombies can be Shoved. Given how we generally thought the card should work, the Zombies would remain Ice Blasted too (they still can't Move).

I can't see any reason why Crowz can't be Shoved.

You could shove anything considered a Zombie. What that means for custom Quests is up to the designer of the Quest I guess.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
A shove question came up in our game last night.

If you have the shove ability can you shove a zombie to the left or right or only backwards?

We played, I believe correctly, you can shove left/right/back as long as the tile is one tile further from the caster.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shove is always 'backwards' no matter which Zone you choose. You are Shoving Zombies out of your Zone and into a neighbouring Zone. That's always going to be away from you and thus always going to be backwards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
Please check out the following link:

http://bleu-omega-direct.webflow.io/zombie

I assume the zombies can be shoved to the left or the right in this scenario, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They can't be Shoved at all. The Zombies you Shove must be in the Survivor's Zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
Ohhhh.... missed that part. So left/right is never an issue. Got it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, I think I figured out what confused you as you mentioned 'caster' earlier.

You were referring to the Repulse Enchantment, right? It doesn't invoke Shove, which is a Skill.

You could indeed Repulse Zombies left or right. In that case, the wording is to choose a Zone with Zombies and move them so that they are 1 space further away from the caster. The spaces to the left and right qualify.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Smith
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks. That makes more sense. I did not know there was a "shove" skill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.