Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Onward, Christian Soldiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: demoralized ASP's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seleukos
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some questions/clarifications regarding this topic...

1. Is it correct that only the leader with the assigned ASP's and not a superior leader commanding a subordinated leader with demoralized ASP's may recover them? If not, thus activating a higher ranking leader would be sufficient for recovering because the lower ranking leader is also activated (so looks the wording in the rules for commands), which leader rating is used for the continuation die roll? The rules regarding demoralisation state "that leader" or "the leader", without any references to the hierarchy in commands.
2. Is it correct that demoralized ASP's may be picked up or dropped off?
3. Is it correct that demoralized ASP's may be reassigned?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Nikator wrote:
Some questions/clarifications regarding this topic...

1. Is it correct that only the leader with the assigned ASP's and not a superior leader commanding a subordinated leader with demoralized ASP's may recover them?


The superior leader may activate the subordinate and thus un-demoralize them.

Quote:
2. Is it correct that demoralized ASP's may be picked up or dropped off?


Sure - but anything stacked with a demoralized ASP is automatically demoralized as well.

Quote:
3. Is it correct that demoralized ASP's may be reassigned?


Sure - but again, the army to which they are assigned is then demoralized.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seleukos
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Sure - but anything stacked with a demoralized ASP is automatically demoralized as well.


Quote:
Sure - but again, the army to which they are assigned is then demoralized.


Does this mean the additional ASP's are demoralized? Or is the whole force only currently, while the stacking exists, subject to the demoralization limitations? I might later de-stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Randall
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
As soon as non-demoralized ASPs occupy the same space with demoralized ASPs, *all* ASPs in the space become demoralized.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls