Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise of the Kage» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of first time questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Hirsh
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey all,

We have a couple questions from our first play which we couldn't find answers to:

- Do grenades make noise? I feel like they should but couldn't find any rulings to say that they do.

- What is the timing of the guard cards? I didn't get much of a chance to play them, but take perfect defense for example. Can I just play it from my hand once a ninja has rolled dice against my guard? Or do i need to prepare it?

Thanks!

Ben
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bushido GCT Studios
England
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi Ben,

1. No they don't (they're special ninja ones)
2. As long as you have a noise token handy, an open slot on the guard player mat and the card in your hand you can play it in reaction to the ninja player's roll.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Hirsh
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
xoddsx wrote:
Hi Ben,

1. No they don't (they're special ninja ones)
2. As long as you have a noise token handy, an open slot on the guard player mat and the card in your hand you can play it in reaction to the ninja player's roll.


sweet thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.