$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mythology tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
TC22
Canada
Mont-Tremblant
Quebec
flag msg tools
After the player that take a card with a mythology token, takes 2 of the 3 Gods of the pantheon showing in the token and picks one to add to the Pantheon board. Question: what do you do with the token after?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Browes
United Kingdom
London
Tooting
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep it in your play area somewhere. They can be relevant for Grand Temples and end game scoring.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TC22
Canada
Mont-Tremblant
Quebec
flag msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. O. Schaefer
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
And make sure to keep your mythology token after purchasing a great temple that way. This might be relevant for scoring the new progress token referring to it (we did that wrong the first time, but it is in the rules).

However, you don't keep your offering tokens after use. They would also count towards the progress token points, but only if you decide, not to use the discount on gods.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
rasselin22 wrote:
After the player that take a card with a mythology token, takes 2 of the 3 Gods of the pantheon showing in the token and picks one to add to the Pantheon board. Question: what do you do with the token after?


Beware; it's not the player that takes the card with the mythology token that earns the token: it's the player that reveals it (after having "unlocked" the card by building or trashing the last face-up card that was covering it).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Breugelmans
Belgium
Vorselaar
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens with God-cards that weren't taken during the 1st phase?
For instance I draw 5 mythology tokens:
1 Greek-token, 1 Phoenician-token, 2 Mesopotamian-token, 0 Egyptian-token, and 1 Roman-token.
What happens with the 3 Egyptian God cards? Do they stay on the table to be (maybe) used by the gate or do they go the box (not necessary during this game)?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
ozymanidias wrote:
What happens with God-cards that weren't taken during the 1st phase?
For instance I draw 5 mythology tokens:
1 Greek-token, 1 Phoenician-token, 2 Mesopotamian-token, 0 Egyptian-token, and 1 Roman-token.
What happens with the 3 Egyptian God cards? Do they stay on the table to be (maybe) used by the gate or do they go the box (not necessary during this game)?



They stay in play and may be accessed through the gate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Breugelmans
Belgium
Vorselaar
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Painkeeper wrote:
ozymanidias wrote:
What happens with God-cards that weren't taken during the 1st phase?
For instance I draw 5 mythology tokens:
1 Greek-token, 1 Phoenician-token, 2 Mesopotamian-token, 0 Egyptian-token, and 1 Roman-token.
What happens with the 3 Egyptian God cards? Do they stay on the table to be (maybe) used by the gate or do they go the box (not necessary during this game)?



They stay in play and may be accessed through the gate.


Thanks. That's how we played it, but I wasn't sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.