I protect the sheep in our society from the wolves.
You do know that per the official rules you only play with either one or the other, right?
LOL, yes actually we do know that you use either the Guild cards or the Temple cards, not both sets in the same game. Sorry I didn't use the best wording in my original post
In the few games we have had with the Pantheon expansion we have had some great back and forth battles in trying to snatch or destroy that 3rd Temple card. Obviously if you let your opponent get all 3 that is a nasty 21 point swing, but if you can get just one then it is only a 7 point swing in final scoring.
Has anyone tried using both Guilds and Temples in the same game or would that mess up the balance of the regular Age 3 cards?