Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Insane Magician - Relic Use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bear Maher
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi all

Given this action decides if a game was ultimately won or lost how does the following resolve;

Magician is insane
as an action he closes the Kingsport gate
"transported" to the church and gains sanity back
so he doesn't have to play the relic card he's holding.

next investigator plays the relic card (requires 1 less clue card to close next gate)
we win the game

or

Magician is insane
plays the relic card first (requires 1 less clue card to close next gate)
he closes the Kingsport gate with four cards
moves to church and gains sanity back
ultimately the investigators don't have enough Dunwich clue cards before the player deck expires
we lose the game

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maximus
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
it sounds like you have answered your own question

its about card/insanity management
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the first option you list above. The Magician must use a Relic he has in his possession at some point on his turn if he is insane. Since he clears himself of insanity first, he no longer is required to use the Relic. The flexibility was kept in the card so that players can do exactly what you listed above.

This type of wording clarification will be added to the future FAQ for sure.

Thanks.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.