$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about "move to a Location" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Herr Zwerg
msg tools
Hello Community,
first of all, sorry for my poor English.
I have a Question about Move to a Location.
If i use an Action i can travel to a connected Location. But can i travel to multiple connected Locations with only 1 Action?
Because i have seen a Video were the Investigator travels with only one Action between multiple connected Locations. Is this possible?
I wanna play it right : )
Greetings from Vienna/Austria


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Howe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 15, Rules Reference:

=Any time an entity moves, it is considered

to leave the previous location, and to enter

the new location, simultaneously.

=If an entity is “moved to...” a specific location, the

entity is moved directly to that location, and does

not pass through other locations en route.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules reference says on P15

"Unless otherwise specified by the move effect or ability,
the moving entity must move to a connecting location.
Connecting locations are identified on the location card
representing the entity’s current location, as shown below."


There are some abilities that allow you to move to any location.

Can you link to the video so we can have a look?

Phoenix
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably he was doing two move actions at once. As in, in that turn he only did a single action before/afterwards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.