4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Sessions

Subject: First Tabletop Simulator Tournament Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Dara
msg tools
mb
There is currently an ongoing Tabletop Simulator tournament I have joined in which I finished my first game with a very pleasant opponent (who also had a similar interest in friendly banter) Jozrael. First of all, thanks for the game and teaching me the system.

I'm not very good at writing bat reps and my memory is not to be envied, but I will give it my all!

Starting Planets
Rebel Loyal - Mon Calamari, Kashyyyk, Ryloth
Empire Subjugated - Mandalore, Sullust
Empire Loyal - Correlia, Mygeeto and Saleucami

Deployment was likely my hardest decision in the game and I wanted to focus on tactics I've never really used before. The Empire deployed HARD in Saleucami (Death Star, Carrier and 4 Ties), Mandalore (Star Destroyer, 2 Carriers and 4 Ties), and Sullust (2 Star Destroyers, 4 Ties). Ground Forces on those planets didn't skimp either. I decided to play it safe and Deploy en mass in resource rich Geonosis (All Space Units and 4 Troopers). I selected Ryloth as my base for it's tactical advantage with only Geonosis to supply an offensive force as well as it's distance from Imperial systems.

First turn I used Mon Mothma to create a 'Temporary Alliance' with the Geonosian council, thinking their shield generator technology would prove invaluable latter in the game. Following up with this I used Mothma's diplomatic pupil, Leia, to strengthen our position further by 'Building an Alliance' with the Geonosian people. The Empire flexed it's strength by subjugating Mon Calamari, as well as moving in force (both Star Destroyers, 3 Tie Fighters and 3 AT-STs) to Naboo. Which was fine by me as I planned on adding Mustafar to my list of approved rebel vendors.