Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Attacks cannot be combined"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg ivan
msg tools
Some cards say this

Does this mean you cant focus it all on one target

Or

You cannot make mutliple seperate attacks on the same target

Or both?

Like "mow them down" card

Is that

"No 4 attack die on 1 target"

"No 3 pairs of attack die on 1 target"

"Shoot 3 different targets with 2 die"
(What if you cant)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cary
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I'm fairly sure you have to use each attack symbol separately when making the attack.
So if you have 3 one symbol attacks that can't be combined and an attack of 1, you can make 3 two die attacks (one symbol + one attack stat), but you can't make a single 4 die attack (three symbols + one attack stat)

3 two dice attacks is likely to get lots of 0-3 damage hits instead of a 4 die attack that is likely to get 3-5 damage. So lots of small hits arent as good if your target has a lot of defense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ivangamer84 wrote:
Some cards say this

Does this mean you cant focus it all on one target

Or

You cannot make mutliple seperate attacks on the same target

Or both?

Like "mow them down" card

Is that

"No 4 attack die on 1 target"

"No 3 pairs of attack die on 1 target"

"Shoot 3 different targets with 2 die"
(What if you cant)


I'm pretty sure this means that you have to make three 2-dice attacks instead of combining the symbols to make one 4-dice attack. Also, I thought the wording on the card was that you couldn't combine "symbols", not "attacks".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Turtle Freak
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the case of "Mow them down" I think it just means you can't combine shuriken to increase your attack value. So you have to spend each shuriken as a separate action. I don't remember there being a restriction on what the target of those actions could be.

EDIT: Ninja'd!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cary
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ivangamer84 wrote:

Also, I thought the wording on the card was that you couldn't combine "symbols", not "attacks".


Good catch.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.