$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Die Baumeister des Colosseum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Handlimit cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brigitte den Hartog
Netherlands
flag msg tools
In the beginning, everybody has a handlimit of 4 recourse cards. Let's say you upgraded to 10 cards. You still can get some cards because of the action of one of your opponents.
What to do?
Take the cards and reduce afterwards? So you can choose wich cards you keep? Or you do not get the cards and remain with the ones you allready have?
And last but not least: does it count as a turn you refuse and do you get 1 victory point?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Garrett
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
www.garrettsgames.com
badge
This week's podcast - Circus Flohcati, Pi Mal Pflaumen, and Pack O Games Set 2
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have an official answer to this, but we've played that you get to take cards, then discard down to your hand limit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.
You can choose to take no cards and get a VP.
Or take all the cards and then immediately discard any cards down to hand limit.

This was how it was explained at the Schmidt stall at Essen. Hopefully we didnt miss anything. I've not ha chance to re-read rules again though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brigitte den Hartog
Netherlands
flag msg tools
The rules confirmed our thoughts. It is hidden on the top of page 6 of the German rules, but indeed, take the cards and discard afterwards.

Or you can choose to take no action at all and take 1VP.

On page 4 also a explanation of cards.
If they run out of stock you do not get any resources. So taking them in clockwise order is very important.

Also in this case, if you will but can not take any cards, you get 1 VP instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.