$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skill test committing cards with abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Xavier O'Donnell
Australia
Ringwood
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When resolving the skill test and other investigators have committed skill icons with special abilities (draw a card etc), which investigator can trigger that ability?

The investigator providing it or the investigator resolving the test?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The one who played the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
If the skill card affects the outcome of the test (eg "Discover 1 additional clue" or "That attack deals +1 damage"), then the investigator performing the test is considered the one who triggered it. Otherwise, the investigator who committed the card gets the benefit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.