Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Order of the Gilded Compass» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Tie Breaker? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Friedly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Played our first 4 player. The final scores were: 36, 38, and 2 of us at 39. I checked the rules and could not find anything about tie-breakers. Did I miss something or is there no tie breaker?

By the way I had 2 dice on the 3rd floor of the Tower near the end of the fifth round. I was knocked off. I was one of the 39 gold players. Had I not been knocked off I would have won.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Board Game Bear wrote:
Played our first 4 player. The final scores were: 36, 38, and 2 of us at 39. I checked the rules and could not find anything about tie-breakers. Did I miss something or is there no tie breaker?

By the way I had 2 dice on the 3rd floor of the Tower near the end of the fifth round. I was knocked off. I was one of the 39 gold players. Had I not been knocked off I would have won.


If one player has a left over knowledge token after scoring pairs of them then it would makes sense to let that be half a point. Otherwise I think you'll just have to share the victory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose could house rule that leftover knowledge tokens (after converting 2 for 1 point) is the tie-breaker, but to the best of my recollection, there is no tie breaker per the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lobkowicz
United States
High Ridge
Missouri
flag msg tools
publisher
You could be playing.
badge
Which came first, the phoenix or the flame?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
belial1134 wrote:
I suppose could house rule that leftover knowledge tokens (after converting 2 for 1 point) is the tie-breaker, but to the best of my recollection, there is no tie breaker per the rules.


The official tie breaker is that in the case of a tie, the player with the highest valued unassigned specialist tiles wins. If there is still la tie, share the victory.

This omission is corrected in the FAQ in the file section. Sorry about the confusion and thanks for supporting our game!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Friedly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Thank you all for taking time to reply. Now I know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.