Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vanuatu (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you "Build" more than one hut in one action ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gigigun james
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We know that with Rising Waters expansion, we could build one Hut and/or one Dike, but :
1. can we build two Huts in one "build" action?
2. can we build two Dikes in one "build" action?

or we can build any number of hut and/or any number of dike as long as we have enough money in one "build" action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gigigun wrote:
1. can we build two Huts in one "build" action?
No, the base game rules say you pay 3 Vatus and place 1 Hut on the Island location.
gigigun wrote:
2. can we build two Dikes in one "build" action?
No, the rules say you may build "a dike" and phrase it similarly to building "a hut."

In general, the actions in Vanuatu can only be "done once" even if you have the resources to do them repeatedly, e.g. you can normally only buy & export 1 good. The notable exception in the base game is "sell fish," which explicitly states that you may sell "one or more fish tiles." I assume that if they meant to make it possible to build several huts and/or dikes, they would have said so.

(I also checked the unofficial rewording of the original expansions rules, and it too suggests you can only build one of each.)

Hope that helps
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.