Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wellington» Forums » Rules

Subject: #92 Guerrillas Strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lieske
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says that you can select French-controlled duchies in Spain and roll to reflag them to Spanish (with 50/50 probability). Does that apply to fortresses as well? Doesn't seem right that guerrillas could take a fortress so easily but the wording on the card doesn't seem to exclude fortresses.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Harmony, liberal intercourse with all nations, are recommended by policy, humanity, and interest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. Only *unfortified* duchies may be rolled.

http://www.gmtgames.com/wellington/10.4.11_Wellington_Gaffes...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Lieske
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dave - thanks for the quick reply. That does seem like the way it should be. I did check the forum threads before I posted but didn't think to look in the files section. That list will be helpful in future games!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Riskey
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve, thank you for asking this good question.

Dave, thank you for pointing out this file.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.