$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a move out of a batlle region start a new battle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Runar Dankel
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.
I got attacked with one unit. Can I move out of that unit, leaving two, and take the rest out to start a new battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are the Defender you can use a Move action to move out Units that are in excess of twice the number of Units belonging to the Attacker. (Page 8 of the rule book)

Assuming the Defender has 3 Units and an Attacker has 1 Units in a Battle Region, the Defender can use a Move action to move one Units out of this Battle Region.

For the Move all standard Move rules apply. If you move in a zone with either Trog War Party/Nest tokens or with enemy Units it will trigger a battle.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So yes, you can
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Runar Dankel
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.