$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Watchmen of Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: could use some help with items rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Forsman
United States
Ely
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So happy to have just gotten the game but if could get some help with the rules? The art to this very awesome!

1) are items part of your hand?
meaning for the Spook/ Letter can one take a item from chosen player?

2) When using a hunter to buy a tent/hire a watchmen how does this work for actions?
If I wanted to Hire a watchmen with using the hunter and discarding card would this count as two actions or one?

3) after dealing out (3 items for three player game at the start) is their a way to get the extra items into play?

thanks and have a great day

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No. It says after you choose your item, you set the others down on the table. (At least that's my interpretation)

2) The Hunter action simply gives you 2 coins to spend. Hiring a Watchmen isn't using an action it is simply a part of taking your turn. So you'd use your Hunter action to gain to coins and then use them during Hiring.

3) There aren't any extra items. Make sure you are using only the items for the correct number of people.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forsman
United States
Ely
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) ok but the strange thing is if your the 1st player/or before someone else ... play Spook/ Letter then the other player will still have the Items in their hand...

also note that under Clarifications when explaining the Shield (if targeted before your turn then you place the shield in front of you at that time), which sorta read like the item's would still be in your hand. if so you run into the chance of someone running out of items (then all being stolen and such)

2) thanks for this missed that Hiring a watchmen doesn't count as an action.

3) yes their is an extra item for all us you have the Energy Stone card... but with short read, that one was also solved.

Now just to solve that problem of #1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't say it in the rules but I think all players need to pick their item first. That's the only way the Shield really works. Definitely need clarification on that one though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.