$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Wrath of the Righteous – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potion of Restoration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main part of the power says, "Display this card to choose a character at your location to draw 2 cards from his deck."

Does this mean,
1) choose a character and that character draws 2 cards from his deck or
2) choose a character and you draw 2 cards from that character's deck?

They both seem to make sense when you are in a group discussing it
I am thinking 1) though as you "give" someone (any one at your location including yourself) a potion to drink which restores them.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Droideka_D84 wrote:
The main part of the power says, "Display this card to choose a character at your location to draw 2 cards from his deck."

Does this mean,
1) choose a character and that character draws 2 cards from his deck or
2) choose a character and you draw 2 cards from that character's deck?

They both seem to make sense when you are in a group discussing it
I am thinking 1) though as you "give" someone (any one at your location including yourself) a potion to drink which restores them.



Choice 1. Choose them TO make the draw. Their action.

If it were choice 2 it would be 'choose them AND draw'.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.