$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Permanent enmity stickers on provinces (minor spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Fierens
msg tools
Permanent enmity stickers on provinces can't be used on the offense but will there be dice detracted from the attacker's dice pool when the owners of these stickers is attacking your ships away from the province waters ?

Does the same count for enmity tokens on your province board that are not in your 'at war'-zone ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TJ
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, permanent enmity and enmity tokens on your province will count towards the defense of any ship or region you control.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary g
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I don't see anywhere suggesting enmity will take die away from a ship raid. Only defense is against a persons 'region' they control....unless the ship is at the region space I guess...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
See https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23766772#23766772

Quote:
in general, enmity protects you no matter where it is.


If you have someone else's enmity, they lose dice when attacking you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
reshurc wrote:
I don't see anywhere suggesting enmity will take die away from a ship raid.


It's clear in the example in Rule 16.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
"Green also has an enmity of Red. Another die is removed."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.