$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Desert Fox Deluxe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allocation phase, initiative players cant allocate air units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't use it on ocean shipping. There are various other times air can be used. Coastal shipping, for instance, is (I believe) attacked during the player turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a typo. There is no reason why ocean shipping would appear twice.

Allocate air units after the non-initiative player.


15.6B on page R22 details strikes against ocean shipping and they happen during allocation phase.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Middleton
United States
Laramie
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Feralkoala wrote:
Can't use it on ocean shipping. There are various other times air can be used. Coastal shipping, for instance, is (I believe) attacked during the player turn.



Incorrect.

See 15.6B on R22.

You can air strike ocean shipping and escorts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I just read the SOP summary on the last page. As you noted, a typo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.