Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mr. Grumpers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Owen Spangler
msg tools
If I were to play a Mr. Grumpers and then a Do Over! which allowed me to pick up Mr. Grumpers and play him again could I essentially give another minion minus 4 power?

I think this works because Mr. Grumpers ability is not ongoing, therefore he does not need to be present for the minus to to stay in place until the end of the turn. His ability takes place the moment you play him and it's duration is specified so I think of it as playing 2 separate Mr. Grumpers where the first one is destroyed at some point during your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amadeus-Dorian Zalmanovici
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
You are correct the minion does not need to be present for the rest of the turn
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.