$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Inis» Forums » General

Subject: First Plays - Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Great game! Our group of four had a great evening playing two games. Really fun stuff. A few questions:

1) If the turn comes to you and you have zero cards at all, you can still take the pretender token correct? Or is your turn skipped with zero cards?

2) If a card says to gain a card but replace it or swap it with one from your hand, but you have none in your hand, you cannot gain the effect of that card correct? (We decided this because it would be too strong to gain a card for free...)

3) When does a Geis fully resolve? We played it as: after the person who played a card announced where they were going and who it would affect, then the Geis could be played to cancel the move. NOT after everything had resolved, like a clash...is that correct?

4)Specifically concerning the epic card Battle of Moytura - how does this card work? Which territory gains the exposed clan, and where do they come from?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

1) When it's your turn you may play a Season card, pass or claim a pretender token. In the latter case the fact that you have cards in your hand or not is irrelevant.

2) Can you give a specific example?

3) You are right, you can play the Geis after the player announces their choice. Of course, not after the clash is fully or partially resolved!

4) With the Batlle of Moytura, clans are moved or added to the territory in conflict. Those who move come from adjacent territories.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Bolens
msg tools
mb
For number 2, I believe it states somewhere in the rules (in one of those side boxes) that if you play a card with an exchanging effect and have zero cards in hand, you are unable to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Kris wrote:
Hello,

1) When it's your turn you may play a Season card, pass or claim a pretender token. In the latter case the fact that you have cards in your hand or not is irrelevant.

2) Can you give a specific example?

3) You are right, you can play the Geis after the player announces their choice. Of course, not after the clash is fully or partially resolved!

4) With the Batlle of Moytura, clans are moved or added to the territory in conflict. Those who move come from adjacent territories.


Thank you! For #2, the Cove advantage card lets you swap an action card in your hand for the one set aside at the beginning of a round. I'm assuming if you have no action cards, you cannot take the set aside one for free, correct? I think that's what Daniel is saying in the post above.

For #4 (Battle of Moytura), so you can move clans in to the clashing territory, AND place a new clan from your reserve in as well - I see now.

A couple other questions:

1) If you're out of clans in your reserve, you can't use ones on the board to place in new areas correct? You're simply out?

2) If a card says to "discard a card" but doesn't specifically mention an action card, can you opt to discard a yellow advantage card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I see. The Cove lets you take the Action card that was set apart, and put one back. So if you have no Action card in hand, you take the card, look at it, and put it back!

If you're out of clans in your reserve, you cannot take clans from territories, placing a clan means from your reserve.

If you are told to discard a card with no precision then you can discard any card, like with the Master Craftsman for instance, otherwise it's specified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Holly
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Great, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.