$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Greenland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orca Trophy clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mad Igor
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Власть рождает паразитов!
badge
Смерть буржуям!
mbmbmbmbmb
During our game yesterday there was a question from a new player I was not able to clarify:
Orca is a D-card, but instead of hand symbol it has a thropy symbol near blank dice symbols. Is it intentionally or a misprint?
Normally I would take it in my hand and domesticate later...

Just to be sure I don't miss anything ;-)

EDIT: the question also is if we treat it as a trophy or as D-card for biodiversity (replacement)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The trophy symbol is a misprint (as I learned a few days ago)...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Igor
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Власть рождает паразитов!
badge
Смерть буржуям!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.

We were playing it always as it was a hand symbol anyway, but I was confused with the question yesterday
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorik
Netherlands
Utrecht
Utrecht
flag msg tools
How sticky is your ZOC?
mbmbmbmbmb
Domesticated orcas are worth way more in coolness then some trophy
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Igor
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Власть рождает паразитов!
badge
Смерть буржуям!
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrJork wrote:
Domesticated orcas are worth way more in coolness then some trophy


totally agree with you ;-)
the question was more like: "he? why there is no hand symbol there?" and "does that mean we cannot replace this card?"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Asimakis
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be a hand symbol as clarified by Phil Eklund at the end of this thread.

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1505308/it-misprint-orca-ca...

PLB.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
..but you still get the points, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Igor
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Власть рождает паразитов!
badge
Смерть буржуям!
mbmbmbmbmb
Muemmelmann wrote:
..but you still get the points, right?


sure, as usual wit D and I cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.