$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Speeding on a Gathering Wind rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Quote:
Play if there are one or more Eagle figures within a distance of 4 regions from the defending Army.

Move any or all of these Eagles figures to the region containing the defending Army.
After removing casualties from the Combat roll and Leader re-roll, you may roll one die fro each of these Eagles (up to 5):...

Are 'these Eagles' the ones within a distance of 4 regions from the defending Army?

Should the first sentence (for moving the Eagles) under the requirement be resolved immediately (before the combat roll)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Veghel
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Play if there are one or more Eagle figures within a distance of 4 regions from the defending Army.

Move any or all of these Eagles figures to the region containing the defending Army.
After removing casualties from the Combat roll and Leader re-roll, you may roll one die for each of these Eagles (up to 5):...


Reading the question and answer, I am wondering if the second these applies to the same eagles as the first these or only to the eagles that are in the same region as the defending army at the moment after taking casualties.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The second "these" refers to the Eagles in the region containing the defending Army.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Veghel
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Thanks, Kevin.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.