Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: With Doom We Come and The Forest Is Rising rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Quote:
Eliminate an Ent figure from the Entwood...

If the defending Army is in Fangorn, can the FP eliminate an Ent from the Entwood in Old Forest, instead of the one in Fangorn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
But Fathers Of Trees says
Quote:
If you do so, whenever an Ent Faction Event card refers to the Entwood, you may either use this Entwood or the Entwood in Fangorn (but not both).

And With Doom We Come and The Forest Is Rising are Call to Battle cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
True. I hadn't considered that. With that in mind, I'll reverse my earlier answer and say that the Entwood from which the figure is removed must be connected to the Ent figure that allows the Call to Battle card to be played (unless Roberto says otherwise, of course).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.