Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thor's Primacy + Heimdall's Sight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wojciech Gancarz
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
mbmb
Quote:
Heimdall's Sight
(+X)
This card has the same value as the highest revealed enemy card.

Quote:
Thor's Primacy
(+3)
Cancel the text of each opponent's revealed card before it takes effect.

How does Thor's Primacy work with Heimdall's Sight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 980217. viar
  • 1d6 + 1d12 =
  • (2) + (4) =
  • 6
  • asd
  • Fri Nov 11, 2016 1:38 pm
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
viar wrote:
Quote:
Heimdall's Sight
(+X)
This card has the same value as the highest revealed enemy card.

Quote:
Thor's Primacy
(+3)
Cancel the text of each opponent's revealed card before it takes effect.

How does Thor's Primacy work with Heimdall's Sight?

Tough one. I'd say Thor's Primacy doesn't cancel this one as the X is a mere explanation and not so much any additional effect that can be cancelled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wojciech Gancarz
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
mbmb
Teowulff wrote:
Tough one. I'd say Thor's Primacy doesn't cancel this one as the X is a mere explanation and not so much any additional effect that can be cancelled.
So you're saying that Heimdall's Sight strength inherently comes from the +X, not the text?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Ortiz
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
i agree, still gets +3... the text is an explanation not an effect, they could have put it between these ()
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
viar wrote:
Teowulff wrote:
Tough one. I'd say Thor's Primacy doesn't cancel this one as the X is a mere explanation and not so much any additional effect that can be cancelled.
So you're saying that Heimdall's Sight strength inherently comes from the +X, not the text?

Yes I think so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Parker
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
viar wrote:
Teowulff wrote:
Tough one. I'd say Thor's Primacy doesn't cancel this one as the X is a mere explanation and not so much any additional effect that can be cancelled.
So you're saying that Heimdall's Sight strength inherently comes from the +X, not the text?


Agree. Otherwise people (perhaps like arry) would argue that +5 is technically text, and would be cancelled.

Or we could look at it this way... If it cancelled the text, then it would be a +X card, and there is no text to define X. So we would have to assume that its roman numerals, and its a +10 card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.