Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Icy ghoul in the Study rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What do you do if you draw the Icy Ghoul (spawns in the cellar) if you are in the Study (the cellar is not in play, yet)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain McAllister
United Kingdom
Edinburgh
Lothian
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
If a monster spawns at a specific location but that location is not in play it is discarded. In rules reference under spawning.

Cheers

Iain
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Sigal
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ihmcallister wrote:
If a monster spawns at a specific location but that location is not in play it is discarded. In rules reference under spawning.

Cheers

Iain


Yup, here's the quote:

"If an enemy has no legal location to spawn at (for example,
if its spawn instruction directs it to a specific location that
is not in play, or if no location in play satisfies its “spawn”
instruction), it does not spawn, and is discarded instead."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damjan Makuc
Slovenia
Idrija
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A follow-up question: do you need to replace discarded card with another one or is in this case investigator just lucky and nothing happens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Craig
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alkemist wrote:
A follow-up question: do you need to replace discarded card with another one or is in this case investigator just lucky and nothing happens?


Investigator got lucky, nothing happens.

Oh Arkham, were nothing happens is considered lucky. whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loki Mackay
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Nothing happens
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.