Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exp end game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Roth
United States
cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmb
Sorry if this has been asked - couldn't find anything in my searches.

End game - which investigators get the EXP for location cards? And do you only get EXP on location cards if they're fully explored?

Thank you in advance for any input..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ParisianDreams
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All investigators get the XP on fully explored locations and any mobs that have been killed that state they are worth a victory point.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Gertjejansen
United States
Hopkins
Minnesota
flag msg tools
~ >
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
All investigators get all experience on all fully explored locations.

I.e. if Wendy and Agnes are traveling through the Spooky Forest which is worth 1 victory point, at the end of the scenario both Wendy and Agnes get 1 extra xp each.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Panagiotis M.
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miloshot wrote:
All investigators get all experience on all fully explored locations.

I.e. if Wendy and Agnes are traveling through the Spooky Forest which is worth 1 victory point, at the end of the scenario both Wendy and Agnes get 1 extra xp each.


By "fully explored", do you mean that all clues from that location must be obtained? Or, do you get the experience just by unlocking the location?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M M
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pokeweed Mitogen wrote:
miloshot wrote:
All investigators get all experience on all fully explored locations.

I.e. if Wendy and Agnes are traveling through the Spooky Forest which is worth 1 victory point, at the end of the scenario both Wendy and Agnes get 1 extra xp each.

By "fully explored", do you mean that all clues from that location must be obtained? Or, do you get the experience just by unlocking the location?

Thanks!

Acquiring all the clues on that location. No XP for just showing up.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Generally speaking, all investigators receive all experience awarded in a scenario, whether from enemies added to thve victory display by defeat or card effect, locations with no clues at the end if the game, or even player cards added to the victory dispay. The resoultion should explain this, but it's also a standard rule.

Occasionally specific effects award experience to a single investigator, but that will be specifically noted.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arkham Chronicle
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Bob.

We have a video all about Experience if you think that might help.

You can find it here.

https://youtu.be/P8JX8yMqGBM

We hope you find it helpful

The Arkham Chronicle Gang
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.