$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy spawning in location not in play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik G
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I had a funny thing last night. I pulled the Icy Ghoul last night while I was in the Library, so obviously the Cellar wasn't in play. I kept it around and when I finally got out of the Library and put the Cellar in play I put the Icy Ghoul in there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly B
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are supposed to discard it. Page 19 rules ref.

Under the Spawn heading.

Quote:
If an enemy has no legal location to spawn at (for example, if its spawn instruction directs it to a specifc location that is not in play, or if no location in play satisfies its “spawn” instruction), it does not spawn, and is discarded instead.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Gertjejansen
United States
Hopkins
Minnesota
flag msg tools
~ >
badge
mbmbmbmb
PLEASE

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1670466/icy-ghoul-study
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.