GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

10,167 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Russian Railroads: American Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: The stock market (?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Hedgren
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I take the new Stock market , the rules say I move up the stock market, and then earn a personal payout. Just to be clear, if I am at the top of the track already, I would earn the personal payout twice, right? (Once for advancing off the chart, and then again for the power.)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ruf
United States
Acworth
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I interpret it. Plus it wouldn't make sense if it didn't. You could earn a personal payout twice by using the ? Tile before reaching the top, and again by trigger your last stock market action when you are at the top. So you should be able to trigger a double personal payout as you described.

However, I do think (but not sure) each personal payout would be executed individually. So you would have to resolve all 6 bonuses before resolving all 6 bonuses the 2nd time. This could matter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.