$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spend 1 resource: get X, multiple times? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text on a card like hyperawareness "spend 1 resource: you get +1 (intelect) for this skill test"

Can I do this multiple times during the same test? In other words, can I spend 3 for +3?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dusty
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Yes

See discussion: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1658029/free-triggered-abil...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is my understanding that you can do it multiple times per test since there is no explicit trigger.

There is a thread on the FFG forums about this too. Not sure how definitively it has been answered:
https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/topic/234477-free-t...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Donkler wrote:
It is my understanding that you can do it multiple times per test since there is no explicit trigger.

There is a thread on the FFG forums about this too. Not sure how definitively it has been answered:
https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/topic/234477-free-t...


It's definitive. You can spend multiple times on your Skill Talents for one test. Emjoy getting Wendy drunk!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.