GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Noah Roy
msg tools
If an interdiction mission is placed at an airfield marker, what happens to that mission if that airfield moves after the air power phase, during the turn, either by Allied RD, or as a result of Axis units entering the hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noahroy wrote:
If an interdiction mission is placed at an airfield marker, what happens to that mission if that airfield moves after the air power phase, during the turn, either by Allied RD, or as a result of Axis units entering the hex?


If the airfield moves the interdiction missions marker(s) move with them.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Festung Europa

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gómez Relloso
Spain
Dobro (Los Altos)
Burgos
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Added to the FAQ file (it will appear in the next update).

David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that in terms of game play any Allied RD round gives the Axis a bit of a breather. In terms of cost-effectiveness I would let my ground units outrun the reach of their airfields if it keeps the pressure on the Axis. You can always move an airfield during the next Air Power Phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.