Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Steam over Holland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do trains count green stations against their limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules seem to suggest they do but the example seems to suggest they don't.

Edit: Reread the rules for the third time and figured it out. They do NOT count towards a train's station limit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Martin
Canada
Ottawa
Ont.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh! The turtles! No, those are towns and are freebies if they lie within a trains' range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Hamen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Music sucks now....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fluffyevil wrote:
Oh! The turtles! No, those are towns and are freebies if they lie within a trains' range.


My confusion came from the fact I just read the rules to 1830 and if I'm correct you DO count small cities against the train limit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Memento ferrugo
badge
Memento ferrugo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gentlegiantglass wrote:
fluffyevil wrote:
Oh! The turtles! No, those are towns and are freebies if they lie within a trains' range.


My confusion came from the fact I just read the rules to 1830 and if I'm correct you DO count small cities against the train limit.


In 1830, small towns do count against the train number.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.