Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Shooting Party» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of operations question - aces and jacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy
msg tools
but I don't play no blues
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say I'm holding a jack and a 2, and I draw a jack and an ace. Rules seem ambiguous about what happens next. Seems like it could be either:

1. meld the ace and draw s replacement card, and then discard my hand per the "2 jacks" rule

2. discard the hand immediately and lose the ace until it cycles thru next time

3. resolve the ace and the jack based on which one was drawn first (following the rule for if you draw 2 queens)

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JK
New Zealand
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Andy,

My intent was your #3. The ace rule comes first so that it's not counted in the pair of drawn cards. Hope that makes sense.

Thanks for poking and prodding the darkest reaches of the rules, and for keeping me honest!

Cheers, JK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.