Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bloc by Bloc: The Insurrection Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Liberation Issues rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Schwartz
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
We were confused by the liberation rules; specifically, if blocs are removed post-liberation, never to return, that means that, for example, a faction that contributes 2 blocs to a liberation can never get to 5 action dice; is this correct?

(Our reading of the rules was that blocs used for the liberation get removed, and not put back to be regenerated. Did we miss an obvious line?)

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil
United States
Morton Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sschwartzoak wrote:
We were confused by the liberation rules; specifically, if blocs are removed post-liberation, never to return, that means that, for example, a faction that contributes 2 blocs to a liberation can never get to 5 action dice; is this correct?

(Our reading of the rules was that blocs used for the liberation get removed, and not put back to be regenerated. Did we miss an obvious line?)



That's not correct, after flipping the district to the Liberated side, all of the blocs/occupation go back on to the liberated side, so they stay on the board. Page 15, How to Liberate a District, the last sentence of step C.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wolfkin
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sschwartzoak wrote:
We were confused by the liberation rules; specifically, if blocs are removed post-liberation, never to return, that means that, for example, a faction that contributes 2 blocs to a liberation can never get to 5 action dice; is this correct?

(Our reading of the rules was that blocs used for the liberation get removed, and not put back to be regenerated. Did we miss an obvious line?)



I think you're mixing up two things. The graffiti/loot tokens are removed never to return. The blocs are removed only to flip the card after which they are returned to the card. (like the occupation token)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocket Lee
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Anarchocat vs paper riot vans!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
farsidehobbes wrote:
sschwartzoak wrote:
We were confused by the liberation rules; specifically, if blocs are removed post-liberation, never to return, that means that, for example, a faction that contributes 2 blocs to a liberation can never get to 5 action dice; is this correct?

(Our reading of the rules was that blocs used for the liberation get removed, and not put back to be regenerated. Did we miss an obvious line?)



That's not correct, after flipping the district to the Liberated side, all of the blocs/occupation go back on to the liberated side, so they stay on the board. Page 15, How to Liberate a District, the last sentence of step C.


Phil's correct. On page 15, in step A, take the occupation and all blocs off the district and set them aside and then in step C, put the occupation and all the blocs back on the district.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.