Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hulk Green Goliath rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Clark
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
When Hulk takes damage he inflicts two (sometimes 3) damage on opposing characters. Does this include the character that inflicted damage on the Hulk? In other words, Hulk attacks and is blocked. Does the blocking character suffer damage in addition to the damage it suffers as a result of the Hulk's attack value? Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoccoTerrier wrote:
When Hulk takes damage he inflicts two (sometimes 3) damage on opposing characters. Does this include the character that inflicted damage on the Hulk? In other words, Hulk attacks and is blocked. Does the blocking character suffer damage in addition to the damage it suffers as a result of the Hulk's attack value? Thanks


Yes - damage doesn't clear until the end of the turn, so it would be in addition to any other damage received that turn. And it affects *all* opposing characters, attacking/blocking and not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig H
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There are a few abilities that let you ping Hulk for one damage. That still does 2 or 3 damage to all opposing characters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Clark
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Thanks. Hulk was up against She-Hulk and could not knock her out with his basic attack, but wanted to know if he was permitted to add the bonus damage to the base attack to achieve the knockout. It sounds like the answer is yes. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.