$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: November Setup - Do We Scratch the Card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galen Ciscell
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
We drew the card "Time is Running Out" before setting up the game in November. It reads, "Scratch this off if you have not yet opened Package 6 or 7." We have opened package 6, but NOT package 7. Do we scratch off the card?


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clive Jones

Cambridgeshire, UK
msg tools
mb
Yes, you do. This is an acknowledged ambiguity in the card's wording and it's lucky you asked!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Galen Ciscell
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd France
United States
flag msg tools
IF ONLY I had a plan...
badge
The lesser of two evils?
mbmbmbmbmb
I may be misremembering something, but is it even possible to
Spoiler (click to reveal)
open box 7 without opening box 6?
Seems a lot of confusion could've been avoided on this description...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Galen Ciscell
United States
Tacoma
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
mbmbmbmbmb
pseudotheist wrote:
I may be misremembering something, but is it even possible to
Spoiler (click to reveal)
open box 7 without opening box 6?
Seems a lot of confusion could've been avoided on this description...

I don't think so, which is why it is so counterintuitive, if you are indeed meant to scratch it if you haven't opened both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.